Best performance!

Gard

i would say, use the lang you happy with

this will causes a fight again lol

C++ is the main people will say but if you happy with Blitzmax use it

lua you can use with both lang or just by it self.

so best to decide your self and stick to it

Asus ROG STRIX B350-F GAMMING

AMD Ryzen 7 1700x

32 gb ddr4

15 TB raid 5 HD

Nvidia EVGA 1060GTX

Win10 64bit

The actual rendering side (the graphics) will run pretty much at the same speed using any of the languages, it really depends on what you are looking at doing between rendering frames. If you are planning lots of complicated AI for instance you probably would benefit from the raw speed of C++, otherwise any are a valid choice imho. You can of course mix and match either C++ or BlitzMax with LUA. Just don't do anything that's very intensive in LUA. There is also C# too, but I have no experience of using that, but I'm sure its an equally valid option too.

Intel Core i5 2.66 GHz, Asus P7P55D, 8Gb DDR3 RAM, GTX460 1Gb DDR5, Windows 7 (x64), LE Editor, GMax, 3DWS, UU3D Pro, Texture Maker Pro, Shader Map Pro. Development language: C/C++

C++ and Lua at the same time. You can do things which you find easier to do in either language, and when you need more speed for some algorithm you do it in C++. You find lots of 3rd party libraries on the internet for both too.

Ryzen 9 RX 6800M ■ 16GB XF8 Windows 11 ■
Ultra ■ LE 2.53DWS 5.6  Reaper ■ C/C++ C# ■ Fortran 2008 ■ Story ■
■ Homepage: https://canardia.com ■

Hello all..

What would be the ideal language to create a game in leadwerks? C + +, Lua or BlitzMax?

Ask in matter of performance.

Thanks (:

Noone sofar posted differences in FPS between c++ and blitzmax or Lua. I suppose it's because there is no difference or negligible. But i would be happy to see someone prove me wrong and write samples in each language to compare FPS :)