Importing models?

BES

I haven't been using Leadwerks Engine because I cant import anything into the program not even into 3D World Studio ...

I used the model converter but the programs still don't see the models....

I use 3Ds Max,Zbrush and Photoshop to make the models....

What am I missing here? .. the import options seem extremely limited..

I am not a programmer ..I can do simple script editing .. I just wanted to make a nice scene in the Engine first and work from there...

Threadripper 2920X Gen2 CPU(AMD 12-core 24 thread) | 32Gigs DDR4 RAM | MSI Nvidia GeForce RTX 2070 Stock OCed | ASRock X399 Professional Gaming Motherboard | Triple M.2 500Gig SSD's in Raid0

Windows 10 Pro | Blender | Paint.NetWorld Machine | Shader Map 4 | Substance Designer | Substance Painter | Inkscape | Universal Sound FX | ProBuilder | 3D World Studio | Spacescape | OpenSky | CubeMapGen | Ecrett Music | Godot Engine | Krita | Kumoworks | GDScript | Lua | Python | C# | Leadworks Engine | Unity Engine

what formats are you trying to convert from? fbx? obj? x?... the tools folder has converters for all of those... just drop the model onto the appropriate converter and it will convert to gmf. also, the downloads section has Arbuz's 3dsmax exporter which is supposed to be quite nice. also remember that you need a material file for every texture used on your model and the textures need to be DDS.

Win7 64bit / Intel i7-2600 CPU @ 3.9 GHz / 16 GB DDR3 / NVIDIA GeForce GTX 590

LE / 3DWS / BMX / Hexagon

macklebee's channel

what formats are you trying to convert from? fbx? obj? x?... the tools folder has converters for all of those... just drop the model onto the appropriate converter and it will convert to gmf. also, the downloads section has Arbuz's 3dsmax exporter which is supposed to be quite nice. also remember that you need a material file for every texture used on your model and the textures need to be DDS.