Mixing C++ with lua models

Rick

isn't that the point of scripted entities?

AMD Bulldozer FX-4 Quad Core 4100 Black Edition

2 x 4GB DDR3 1333Mhz Memory

Gigabyte GeForce GTX 550 Ti OC 1024MB GDDR5

Windows 7 Home 64 bit

BlitzMax 1.50 • Lua 5.1 MaxGUI 1.41 • UU3D Pro • MessiahStudio Pro • Silo Pro

3D Coat • ShaderMap Pro • Hexagon 2 • Photoshop, Gimp & Paint.NET

LE 2.5/3.4 • Skyline UE4 • CE3 SDK • Unity 5 • Esenthel Engine 2.0

Marleys Ghost's YouTube Channel Marleys Ghost's Blog

"I used to be alive like you .... then I took an arrow to the head"

Well just asking because everything I've done has been all in lua. The main program being in lua. I assume I have to use the framework in my C++ program and make a global variable for it? I've never used the framework before in C++ I always did things manually myself. Is there an example of this somewhere>

Ryzen 9 RX 6800M ■ 16GB XF8 Windows 11 ■
Ultra ■ LE 2.53DWS 5.6  Reaper ■ C/C++ C# ■ Fortran 2008 ■ Story ■
■ Homepage: https://canardia.com ■

Well just asking because everything I've done has been all in lua. The main program being in lua. I assume I have to use the framework in my C++ program and make a global variable for it? I've never used the framework before in C++ I always did things manually myself. Is there an example of this somewhere>

Well LoadScene() seems to handle things fine script wise in a test scene I have animations and switches turning things on and off .. but then I only want to use scripting in this fashion with Bmax. Lumooja has posted somewhere the templates for the Wizard or theres this ..

Windows 7 Home 64 bit

That's what I was looking for. Question:

// Set Lua framework object
       SetGlobalObject( "fw", fw );

// Set Lua framework variable
       BP lua = GetLuaState();
       lua_pushobject( lua, fw );
       lua_setglobal( lua, "fw" );
       lua_pop( lua, 1 );

That looks to me like the first line is doing the same thing as the next 4.