Animations From Blender To Leadwerks?

SlipperyBrick

Just a question about how animations work from Blender to LE. I am new to animating and I've just learnt how to rig and animate in Blender so I have a few questions about workflows and how to's.

Firstly I want to know if Leadwerks supports IK bones? I've watched a tutorial where a guy is rigging a simple model and he has two IK bones and 'pull targets', would there be any issue if I rigged in a similar way (would be easier to animate) and then exported into Leadwerks?

My next question also is, does every bone/armature need to be tied to a model? Rick is coding Phobia and we discussed about having the FPS camera attached to the head bone of our model/rig we are wondering if we did this then there would be clipping issues with the camera and the model (ever played GMod and spectated a game and zoomed up close into a players head?).

I think that pretty much covers it for now. Just to add. I would like to know anyone who uses Blender for animating, what is your workflow from Blender to Leadwerks? Another thing (might be stupid) what are your export options when exporting your animations from Blender as FBX? :)

P.S. get your butt in here YouGroove and share your Blender powers to me :P

Thanks!

P.S. get your butt in here YouGroove and share your Blender powers to me tongue.png

Powers can't be shared , because the secret of powers is PRACTICE

Firstly I want to know if Leadwerks supports IK bones? I've watched a tutorial where a guy is rigging a simple model and he has two IK bones and 'pull targets', would there be any issue if I rigged in a similar way (would be easier to animate) and then exported into Leadwerks?

It works, already tested. I mean for standard bones and IK constraint.

My next question also is, does every bone/armature need to be tied to a model?

Armature indeed will be tied to a model, than you paint weight for each bone , you can leave any bones without any weight.