Any headers?

Paul

Do any headers exist for PureBasic? If not I could try to make some if any one is interested.

Hello Paul,

The Delphi/Pascal header generator available in the download section can also generate PureBasic headers.

Purebasic is not mentionned in the download because it's an alpha version that never went to beta stage for now.

I'm not a Purebasic programmer so there are probably many errors in the generated Purebasic header code, so i need an experienced Purebasic programmer to test further. Maybe you ?

if you test you'll have to provide a list of fixes (or a complete fixed header) to show me what to change in the generator.

Welcome dear purebasic adventurer :D

PS: remember Purebasic is not officially supported, it's only community support, so if it doesn't work i'm responsible of nothing. Anyway even if the header is not perfect, even if it' only 90% of the job ... 90% is better than nothing, right ?

I have to go at work now, i won't be available until this evening

Windows 7 home - 32 bits

Intel Quad Q6600 - nVidia GTX 460 1GB - 2 GB RAM

Ok, I've done abit of work on the generated header. It works like the c header using macros to load the functions, a better way would be making a proper PureBasic lib (which I wont attempt just yet).

I have managed to get a simpe example working

If Initialize()
SetAppTitle("Hello World (window title)")
Graphics(640,480)
CreateWorld()
Repeat
	DrawText("Hello World!",32,32)
	UpdateWorld()
	Flip()
Until keyHit(27) Or AppTerminate()
Terminate()
EndIf	

However I've had to use alot of macro trickery to replace some of PureBasic's own commands as there seems to be no way to exclude libraries.

Also some constants are ignored by PureBasic because they conflict with its own of the same name, thats why I'm using 27 instead of #KEY_ESCAPE.

Edited by Paul

Intel Core i7 975 @ 3.33GHz, 6GB ram, GTX 560 Super OC, Windows 7 Pro 64bit