Some Questions

Dealman

Hiya,

I've been looking around for some nice Engines and I found this and it looks pretty damn sweet. And the cost, $200 is by far acceptable. I'm a 3D Artist interested in doing something serious within Game Development.

I've been playing the old classic "BANDITS: Phoenix Rising" since I was a little kid, and I love it. I saw some video about this Engine with some kind of Buggy with some armament on. And it instantly reminded me of BANDITS. Looked a lot like it but of course with enhanced Graphics.

From what I've read about this Engine it should be The Engine to make a tribute to BANDITS.

So, I've got some questions about this Engine. And I'm no Programmer, so please, do not laugh at me... :blink:

• Would it be possible to make Customizeable Vehicles? By Customizeable I mean that you can have various configurations that you create whilst ingame (At some Menu for example). Where you may choose between Chassis, Weaponry and such. Also such as adding more torque and better handling on the Vehicle but with the loss of space for additional Weaponry or vice versa?

• Would the above be possible to do 'Realtime' in the Game if you're parked in some sort of 'special zone'? Such as some sort of Garage?

• If I were to make some basic Vehicular Demolition Derby (Deathmatch, Team Deathmatch) how many players would the game be able to handle if played Online(Approximatley)?

• Would destructable objects be possible?

That's pretty much all I had in mind. I've downloaded the Evaluation Demo to play around a bit and see if it fits my needs. Which I bet it does.

Currently learning the basics of the Leadwerks Editor.

1.) Yes, you can make any kind of vehicle, although there are automated commands for creating car like vehicles (vehicles with 4 wheels).

2.) Yes, you can do most gamic logic with physics. You could have slots in the vehicle in which you can place weapons or driving boosters. So each slot can carry only 1 device at a time.