Creating Patrol Paths and Zones

Chiblue

I am working with an AI engine in LE, and would like to use the editor to build additional AI controls...

Firstly let me add I am not very experienced in editor, I can create basic object with properties and a GMF model, but this is were my experience stops..

I have built AI spawn markers that allow me to set the basic characteristics of the AI player, i.e. Team, aggresive, search, roam, attack, runaway... normal FSM functions... and have built a reasonable implementation of these within my project...

The bigger issue I have is that I would like to create additional AI constrain objects, like zones and paths for patrols...

The zones I would like to create a basic plane or box that I can position and size to contain the zone position I want... My problem with this is I can get a gmf file to represent my zone, but I cannot size it...

The path object is more complex and I do not know were to start, I basically want to create a new path and link it to a AI spawn object, I may need a special object like AI spawn path (or something like that.), this would represent the origin, then I want to place markers that represent the path for the AI entity, then at each point I want to define behaviour, like look around, wait for some event etc... most fo this I can deal with but I would like to have the markers show linked in the editor and this is were I am struggling, what I woudl like to have is something similar to the line that visibly shows the nodes of the road linked...

Can anyone offer any suggestions or point me to code that does this, I looked at the road lua and I am more confused by this than I get answers.. ;)

If it's not Tactical realism then you are just playing..

The zones I would like to create a basic plane or box that I can position and size to contain the zone position I want... My problem with this is I can get a gmf file to represent my zone, but I cannot size it...