Creating Models For Leadwerks

Delerna

Hi all, my first contribution to the comunity :)

I have been struggling with the post title for a full week.

After lots of trial and error and trolling through the forums I finally think I have the process down pat.

Thanks everyone for asking the same questions I was having and especially thanks to everyone who posted answers to those questions.

Anyway, at my age I have trouble remembering new things. So using all the tips and answers and pitfalls I found on this subject I put together a word document mapping out the flow of creating and texturing models for leadwerks. I thought others may find this useful also, especially newbie's like me.

So I saved it as an HTML and zipped it and posted here. I hope someone may find it useful.

I have been dabbling with 3D modelling and various 3D engines for several years but I am by no means an expert.

As such I do not guarantee the complete acuracy of this, I have tried hard to be accurate and to my current understanding, it is accurate. Experts, please feel free to correct me where I am wrong.

There are some things on it that I don't fully understand....yet. I intend to continue working on this over the next month or so, because I need it, putting hypertext links to further info and explanations for unfamiliar terms/processes etc.

If there turns out to be any interrest in this one then I will repost that one also.

Well I am off to start creating some real models for leadwerks. You can expect me to take a leaf out of Gimpy73's book (thanks for your generosity) and start posting any models I think the comunity might find useful and I am prepared to give away.

Incidentally, I use Wings3D and Sketchup Pro for modelling, and UU3D Pro for skinning . I also have Milkshape (don't really like it but probably haven't given it a fair go) and Fragmotion for when I start animating my models.

PS