Bullet Hell?

Recoils14

I recently purchased the Leadwerks engine during the winter steam sale to tinker with in my free time and it's been fun but now I have decided to build my own game but something out of the norm for myself. I want to design a Bullet Hell game.

I'm wondering if anyone has done this yet and if so, can you point me in the direction of some resources to help me with journey?

I'm relatively new to the programming and scripting side of things so anything that may help would be greatly appreciated. Also discussion on the subject of Bullet Hell within Leadwerks is highly encouraged.

Thanks.

I am a 3D modeller so probably 3D, but I prefer the 2D look for these games. I'll use simple 3D objects during development and finish in 2D with an artist friend, but I haven't even started yet so that's neither here nor there at the moment.

As for C or LUA I'm not sure. Like I said I'm new to the programming side and that's why I came here to ask. I'm not sure which will be better for me as I have to learn from the ground up. I understand that learning while trying to develop a game will be difficult and arduous, but I'm up to the task.

@Recoils14

sounds awesome man, LUA is a good first start, you can do a whole lot with just LUA, as for C++ you can start there if you want to,But I enjoy using LUA just as much as C++, its all a preference I guess LUA does have its limits as C++ doesn't really (like LUA doesn't have steamwork achievements correct?)

Processor: AMD A6-3420M APU integrated Radeon HD Graphics 1.50 GHz

I haven't done it myself but there are threads on the forums claiming it's possible.

Also, in addition to the Documentation at the top, don't forget to check out the unofficial wiki: http://leadwerks.wikidot.com/

Rick is kind enough to offer super cheap Lua tutoring. If you have a few extra bucks laying around and he can find time, I'd suggest taking him up on it.