Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hello, I'm new.

Hi!

I find it customary to introduce myself before I start posting away in a new community so : hello!

My name is Adrien and I'm into gamemaking since I was a teenager. I'm an artist and I've always been interested in 3D art and leveldesign so thats the part of gamedesign I'm best at. Throughout the years I developed a wierd gamemaking "addiction". Aaah! Messing around in 3D Space. If I only knew how to quit you! wink.png

Be aware that I'm pretty green at coding so I might ask some ...really rock stupid questions. Please be a little patient with me when I do. unsure.png

You might have ran into me on thegamecreators.com or indiedb. I've been modeling for a couple years now and do freelance stuff since 2012. About that: I haven't found any gallery threads by other modelers on here? The Game art board deals mostly with questions...where would I post such a thread?

Personally, I'm a very social, outgoing kind of person altough a little excentric. English is my fourth language so occasionally I might word something odd or wrong. huh.png

I just bought Leadwerks as it seems potent and has a neat underdog charm to it! Looking forward to using it and to get to know you guys!

All the best

-Wolf

Hi Wolf, welcome to the community!

If you were trying to show off your work, you should probably use the gallery for Leadwerks or the Showcase board. To be honest, you'll probably see more questions related to programming on the forum, but there is also a large sections of modelers and artists as well. If you have questions about modelling, then the Game Art board is probably best. It really doesn't matter too much where you put a thread, as long as it's not too far off-topic, like posting Linux questions in the Windows board. :D

Hi!

Thanks for the warm welcome,everyone!!

It really doesn't matter too much where you put a thread, as long as it's not too far off-topic